Ensure the new room is not adjacent and/or directly above/below the original room. Bed bugs can easily hitchhike via housekeeping carts, luggage and even through wall sockets. Place luggage in a plastic trash bag or protective cover during the duration of the trip to keep bed bugs out. Upon returning home, inspect luggage before bringing it into the house and vacuum it thoroughly before putting it away. Dry all fabric items (even those that have not been worn) in a hot dryer for at least 30 minutes to ensure that any bed bugs that may have made it that far are not placed into your drawers/closet. The NPMA, a non-profit organization with more than 7,000 members, was established in 1933 to support the pest management industry’s commitment to the protection of public health, food and property.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20141124005743/en/National-Pest-Management-Association-Reminds-Thanksgiving-Travelers

My Life In The Locker Room: A Female Sportswriter Remembers The Dicks

My Life In The Locker Room: A Female Sportswriter Remembers The Dicks They picked threeCindy, because she was a perky cheerleader at the University of Texas at Arlington; Jamie, because she had modeling experience; and me, because I was a pest. We shagged foul balls, but in retrospect, I guess we were more decorative than functional. They used to have us dance to the “Cotton-Eyed Joe” in the seventh inning, and for a while we shook pom-poms during ralliesacts I now, as a baseball purist, consider heresy. But hey, I was the center of attention on a baseball field; I could sell out for that. The next year, I was booted because I couldn’t do back flips.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://thestacks.deadspin.com/my-life-in-the-locker-room-a-female-sportswriter-remem-1658779274/+tcraggs22

